· Andre Burgers00:22:22
· blaauw701:24:23
· RamiP01:41:01
· libor02:22:52
· Tetrao03:15:00
· Jan Maca05:14:44
Latest Photo Additions
View Thread
Diptera.info :: Identification queries :: Diptera (adults)
Who is here? 1 guest(s)
 Print Thread
Lauxaniidae??
Rafael Estevez
#21 Print Post
Posted on 19-11-2007 20:42

With Paul?s license I am able to give you a reply directly by this thread:

Hello to all,

Before I go any further and above all I would like to say that I am not an expert photographer. Evidently, day to day each one of us learn more and more and in this sense I am the first one to do so.
In spite of this I will go ahead and let you know what little I have learnt and what little I have:

Equipment:

Cameras:- Nikon D70S & Nikon D200 with battery grip MB200.
Lenses:- Sigma APO 180 mm 3,5 ? Mikro Nikkor 60 mm 2,8 ? Sigma wide angle 28 mm 2,8 which I some times use inverted with a Nikon adapter ring, and other lenses only used for landscapes and other purposes.-
Flashes:- Sigma 140 DG ? & Nikon R1C1 macro flash kit.-
Accessories:- 3 Kenko auto-extension tubes 12, 20 & 36 mm ? One Manfrotto auto-monopod 685B Neotec, (hight ranges from 74 cm to 1,70 cm) Another Manfrotto monopod ?cut down? (I shortened the length of each section to obtain a lesser height range: minimum 15 cm to a maximum of 30 cm.).

Practice/Hints:

As a general rule I solely use the D70S for two reasons: a) its lighter in weight (hand held) and it works perfectly with the Sigma ring flash 140DG, Cool It is not compatible with the Nikon macro flash R1C1 and being my first digital camera... I stick to it, don?t ask me why.-

The D200 is great, but it is heavier (camera+hand grip+lens+tubes+flash) is by far a much of a burden to carry around during the whole day, even though from time to time I get on to it.